Based on the latest projections regarding the Coronavirus pandemic, the organizing committee of the Nontarget Analysis for Environmental Risk Assessment – SETAC North America Focused Topic Meeting made the difficult decision to postpone the meeting, which was originally scheduled for next month. However, we are excited to announce that we were able to secure meeting dates during the same time frame next year. So please save the date for 23–27 May 2021!

This is a difficult time, but the goal of this meeting remains the same, which is moving nontarget screening and its application forward in the context of environmental assessment. We hope you choose to join us for the NonTarget 2021 meeting. We will have a call for abstracts in early 2021. We will communicate updates as they become available.

What happens if I submitted an abstract?

First, thank you for submitting an abstract and being an important part of promoting science. However, since science is continually evolving, we will consider all abstracts withdrawn with the understanding that you might want to update your abstract for the meeting next year. In the meantime, if you want to submit your work elsewhere, we recommend you consider other SETAC events and publications for your pressing science communication needs.

I have already registered for the meeting. Will I be refunded?

You have several options regarding your registration and dinner ticket fees. Please fill out a quick survey to let us know your preference. Options include a full refund of your fees, donating them to the Society, or applying them to next year’s NonTarget 2021 meeting registration.

We thank all our participants and supporters, who have dedicated much of their time and efforts for preparing for this meeting so far. We appreciate your patience and ask for your understanding. Please check the meeting website periodically as we will post updates there as soon as they become available.

Thank you,
Meeting Organizing Committee

Lee Ferguson
Duke University, USA

Heinz Singer
Eawag, Switzerland

Juliane Hollender
Eawag and ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Elin Ulrich
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, USA

Gordon Getzinger
Duke University, USA

Tamar Schlekat